Town of Beaverlodge Library Board



David McGregor (Chair)
Gena Jones (Vice Chair)
Della Nitschke (Secretary)
Kathryn Armstrong
Lane Borstad
Barbara Nelson
Myrna Sideroff


Town of Beaverlodge Library Board members are appointed by Council under the Alberta Libraries Act and are trustees on an autonomous board with full control and authority over library operations.

The Board is accountable to the Province of Alberta and the Town of Beaverlodge for the provision of library services to the community. It also provides services to the County of Grande Prairie residents through a Joint Operational Agreement with the County of Grande Prairie Library Board.

Meeting Dates:

The third Wednesday of the following months:
January, March, May, September, November
All meetings are at 7pm at the library
Open to the public